Skip to main content

Lloyd’s Lab news

News and updates about the Lab

Tue 28 May 2019

OPTIMIZ Claims – our journey to the Lloyd’s Lab

Blog post

Making the decision to apply to the Lloyd’s lab was a no brainer for us. With a controlling…

Read more

Thu 16 May 2019

A history of innovation – MiBroker’s first two weeks in the Lab

Blog post

We are two weeks in to the second Lloyd’s Lab cohort and miBroker has the privilege to be…

Read more

Tue 16 Apr 2019

Future Focus: Innovation Breakfast

Blog post

An overview of the seven innovation presentations from our Future Focus: Innovation Breakfast…

Read more

Mon 10 Dec 2018

Blog: Week 9 with DropIn

Blog post

Startup life A startup has a life but the people who breathe life into it…, well, they usually…

Read more

Mon 3 Dec 2018

Blog: Week 8 with CargoSnap

Blog post

Team CargoSnap entered Lloyd’s Lab 8 weeks ago like an impeccably staged Dad joke: “A Dutchman,…

Read more

Mon 12 Nov 2018

Blog: Week 5 with iCede

Blog post

Hi everybody! We’re pleased to have been invited to write the Week 5 blog as the first cohort…

Read more

Fri 2 Nov 2018

Blog: Week 4 with BelMead Tech

Blog post

Week 4! How time flies when you are trying to disrupt a 330-year-old marketplace! I’ll begin…

Read more

Fri 26 Oct 2018

Blog: Week 3 with QnityRe

Blog post

So, you are a startup? Tell me in a sentence what you do Not so long ago, I was listening to…

Read more

Fri 19 Oct 2018

Blog: Week two with Layr

Blog post

It’s been nearly two weeks since landing in London and working from the beautiful new Lloyd’s…

Read more

Fri 12 Oct 2018

Blog: Week one done

Blog post

Well, after months of preparation cohort one of the Lloyd’s Lab are finally with us – cheers…

Read more